Snowpocalypse…ism

27 Jan

It’s finally happened. NYC is BURIED in snow. There are big puddles of death at every street corner deep enough to swim in. I am ashamed to say I wore Uggs (and shall later inflict self-punishment for even owning them) and they are annihilated. The patches of snow on sidewalks in front of certain buildings are threatening to have me on my derriere before the day is over. What is a poor little fashionista to do?

Those on the runway would suggest this:

Karl, I applaud the effort. These are beautiful garments, but feel free to laugh with me. Apparently her knees require no protection from the surrounding ice structures. And I assume the fashionista that wears this ensemb didn’t kill those animals herself nor is she the kind of gal who will be trudging through the murky sidewalks of Herald Square anytime soon.

For us lowly citizens, might I suggest the following:

And a purdy view of our beloved park.

Gloves via Rag and Bone. Boots via Blondo. Hat via Max Studio. Not my ideal outfit but you gotta do what you gotta do.

Leave a Reply

